City of Boston Elected Officials - 2019

Martin J. Walsh, Mayor                       Andrea J. Campbell, Council President

(617) 635-4500                                        (617) 635-3131

FAX (617) 635-4090                               FAX (617) 635-4203 

Mayor@boston.gov                                 Andrea.Campbell@boston.gov

Mailing address for Mayor & all Councillors:                       

 Boston City Hall 5thFloor, Boston, MA 02201

Fax for all Councillors:                                                           (617)635-4203

Email for all Councillors:                                                       City.Council@boston.gov

At-Large City Councillors (elected by voters throughout the city):

 Name                                                  Phone                         Email

Annissa Essaibi-George                      (617) 635-4376           A.E.George@boston.gov

Michael F. Flaherty                             (617) 635-4205           Michael.Flaherty@boston.gov

Althea Garrison                                  (617) 635-4217           Althea.Garrison@boston.gov

Michelle Wu                                       (617) 635-3115           Michelle.Wu@boston.gov

District City Councillors (elected by voters in the district indicated):

District           Councillor                  Phone                         Email

District 1:    Lydia Edwards            (617) 635-3200           Lydia.Edwards@boston.gov 

East Boston:Ward 1, Pcts 1-14  Charlestown: Ward 2, Pcts 1-7  North End/Waterfront:Ward 3, Pcts 1-4 

District 2:    Ed Flynn                       (617) 635-3203           Ed.Flynn@boston.gov

City Hall/Beacon Hill/Islands:Ward 3, Pct 6*Chinatown:Ward 3, Pcts 7-8  South Boston: Ward 6, Pcts 1-9; Ward 7, Pcts 1-6  South End: Ward 4, Pcts 1-3; Ward 5, Pct 1; Ward 8, Pct 1; Ward 9, Pct 1  

 District 3:    Frank Baker                 (617) 635-3455           Frank.Baker@boston.gov

Dorchester:Ward 7, Pcts 8-10; Ward 13, Pcts 3, 5-10; Ward 15, Pcts 1, 3-4, 6-9; Ward 16, Pcts 2, 4-12; Ward 17, Pcts 13  Harbor Islands:Ward 1, Pct 15*;  Roxbury/South Bay Ward 8, Pcts 2  Dorchester/New Market:Ward 8,Pcts 6 South Boston:Ward 7, Pcts7

 District 4:    Andrea J. Campbell    (617) 635-3131           Andrea.Campbell@boston.gov

Dorchester:Ward 14 Pcts 1-4,6-13; Ward 15 Pcts 2, 5; Ward 16, Pct 3; Ward 17, Pcts 1-12, 14;  Ward 18, Pcts 1;Roslindale:Ward 18, Pcts 7;  Dorchester/St. Mark’s: Ward 16, Pcts 1; Jamaica Plain: Ward 19, Pcts12

 District 5:    Timothy McCarthy     (617) 635-4210           Timothy.McCarthy@boston.gov

Hyde Park: Ward 18, Pcts 5,6,8, 12-19,21,23 Readville:Ward 18, Pcts 20Roslindale: Ward 18, Pcts 9-11,22; Ward 19, Pcts 10-11, 13; Ward 20, Pcts 2, 4, 8,9;  Mattapan: Ward 14 Pcts 5,14;Ward 18, Pcts 2-4

 District 6:    Matt O’Malley             (617) 635-4220           Matt.O’Malley@boston.gov

Jamaica Plain:Ward 10, Pcts 6-9;Ward 11, Pcts 4-10; Ward 19, Pcts 1-9,West Roxbury:Ward 20, Pcts 1,3,5-7,10-20

 District 7:    Kim Janey                   (617) 635-3510            Kim.Janey@boston.gov

Roxbury:Ward 8, Pcts 3-4, 7; Ward 9, Pcts 3-5; Ward 11, Pcts 1-3;Ward 12, Pcts 1-9;Ward 8, Pcts 5; Ward 13, Pcts 1,2,4South EndWard 4, Pct 4; Ward 9, Pct 2  Fenway:Ward 4, Pct 5, 8,9

 District 8:    Josh Zakim                  (617) 635-4225            Josh.Zakim@boston.gov

Back Bay/Beacon Hill:Ward 5, Pcts 3-11  Fenway/Kenmore:Ward 4, Pcts 6-7, 10; Ward 5, Pcts 2,2A;  Mission Hill:Ward 10, Pcts 1-5, West End: Ward 3, Pct 5 Allston:  Ward 21, Pcts 1-2  

 

District 9:    Mark S. Ciommo         (617) 635-3113            Mark.Ciommo@boston.gov

Allston: Ward 21, Pcts 3-8; Ward 22, Pcts 1-2  Brighton:Ward 21, Pcts 9-16; Ward 22, Pcts 3-13

 

Note:The districts listed above are a result of the approved Council redistricting plan of 2012, and are effective January 6, 2014  * Harbor Islands are a part of District 3, except Deer Island, which is part of District 1.